followusFollow Us: Facebook Page Twitter RSS

Building Central

Building Pastorates to make and grow disciples through pastorates. We hope you will join us in the journey! PASTORATES are groups of 25 to 35 children, youth, adults and seniors. These mid-sized groups…

MEET REGULARLY
(approximately twice each month)
The emphasis is notdriven or determined by activities. The goal is to move people on a quest to embrace and surrender their lives to Jesus. It is about sharing life together in Christ!

GATHER AROUND THE WORD AND SACRAMENT
The Bible is our foundation and will be at the center of our time together. The Scriptures will come alive in practical and meaningful ways as the Spirit leads and guides. Communion will be celebrated each month. Pastorates share a
passionate faith in the real presence of Jesus.

MULTIPLY
Together we will pray, care and share! People will understand what one member of Central recently commented, "I don't go to Church, I am the Church and my mission is to make disciples". Pastorates will encourage, equip and empower people to share Jesus with family members, friends, neighbors, co-workers and all those who do not know yet know Christ.

ARE MISSIONAL
Each pastorate will have fun deciding on a specific and tangible mission to do together! It might be a mission in the community or somewhere across the globe! Do we dare dream what God can do in and through Central as we give ourselves away in mission?

ARE LED
Each pastorate will be led by leaders who have been called and consecrated by the Holy Spirit and are personally devoted to the work of God. Pastorate leaders seek to model a life surrendered to Christ and have promised to grow in love for those they lead, strive for excellence in the their skills and adorn the Gospel of God with a godly life.

House Church Locations

 

Klotz/Ochsendorf House Church
Meets: 1st and 3rd Mondays at 6:00 pm
Place: 19571 Vernon St. NW,  Elk River
Phone: Jeff & Judith Ochsendorf 763-227-5613  
Randy & Rhoda Klotz 763-464-4039
Email: Rklotz8@gmail.com or rwklotz@charter.net or
jlochse@gmail.com
 
Sladek/Medin House Church
Meets 2nd and 4th Thursdays at 6:30 pm
Place: Guardian Angels - Angel Ridge Chapel
Phone: Tim & Marie Sladek 763-441-0472
Mike & Marianne Medin 763-441-4179
Email:  timsladek@hotmail.com
 
Thieke/Saterdalen House Church
Meets 2nd and 4th Sundays at 6:00 pm
Place: Various
Phone:  JC & Tara Thieke 763-263-1837; Dawn & Greg Saterdalen 763-441-1834
Email:  jtthieke@izoom.net or saterdalenhome@yahoo.com

Thoreson/Parish House Church
Meets 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 6:30 pm
Place: 23776 132nd St., Elk River
Phone: Tami Thoreson 763-360-5052; Dave & Maggie Parish 763-441-5087
Email: tamerathoreson@gmail.com or daveparish@gmail.com

Brown House Church
Meets: 2nd and 4th Sundays at 5:00 pm
Place: 11120 207th Ave. NW, Elk River
Phone: Ron & Carla Brown 763-441-7323  
Email:  rbbowhunter@msn.com or cmensch18800@msn.com
 
McCarty House Church
Meets: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 6:30 pm
Place: Various
Phone: Keith & Janet McCarty 763-234-5282
Email: mccartyparty91@msn.com 
 
Gramstad/Terlinden House Church
Meets: 2nd and 4th Sundays at 6:30 pm
Place: 14111 197th Circle NE, Elk River
Phone: Anita Gramstad 763-241-8735 
Keith Terlinden 763-262-6940
Email: a_gramstad@yahoo.com or ktproedge@yahoo.com
 
Sjostrand/Tyler House Church
Meets: 1st and 3rd Mondays at 7:00 pm
Place: 1st Mondays at 1822 Meadowvale Road NW, Unit 111, Elk River
3rd Mondays at 16157 205th Ave. NW Elk River
Phone: John & Jan Sjostrand 763-263-8136,
Tom & Vicki Tyler 763-241-0337
Email: jjsjostrand@hotmail.com or
tomtyler1106@aol.com or vgtyler@aol.com

Braley/Ruprecht House Church
Meets: Mondays at 6:00 pm
Place: 19323 Upland St NW, Elk RIver
Phone: Ryan Braley 763-222-6385
Bob Ruprecht 612-308-4518
Email: ryan.braley@clcelkriver.org or bjruprecht@gmail.com

Knutson/Hage House Church
Meets: Every other Monday at 6:00 pm
Place: Various
Phone: Sonja & Jeff Knutson 612-219-6130
Steve & Sue Hage 612-817-8024
Email: sonja.knutson@clcelkriver.org or jeffk@countrylumber
or steve.hage@sh2companies.com or suehage@aol.com

Schramm/Ebersviller House Church
Meets: 1st & 3rd Thursdays at 6:30 pm
Place: 16150 Kamacite St NW, Ramsey
Phone: Joni Schramm 612-270-6014
Todd & Mary Ebersviller 763-427-0940
Email: scott.schramm@usfamily.net or joni@usjet.net
or wanderings@gmail.com or temistere@gmail.com